Refine Search

Love Hawaii Villas Property Reviews

See What Other Guests Have to Say...

We know first-hand just how important reviews are! After all, the Team at Love Hawaii Villas likes to travel, too, and when we do, we prefer vacation homes over hotels, as you might have guessed! 

Reviews are a powerful form of social proof where we can hear about other Traveler's experiences in the very vacation home we are considering staying in. That is powerful! Our Ko Olina Resort and Ewa Beach vacation rentals are consistently reviewed with 5-stars and it is quite rare for us to received reviews of 4-stars or less and, if we do, we always do what we can to improve from the Guest feedback so that all subsequent Travelers can enjoy an even better experience than those who came before them. 

We strive for excellence in what we do and we are grateful for the hundreds of 5-star Guest reviews we have received over the years. However, we don't rest on our laurels, either. We are continuously striving to be better, to innovate, to listen to Guests like you and to make sure we can continue to deliver a positive service experience and maintain a high review score for the years to come. We will see you soon in paradise!

Browse our Guest reviews below...

See What Other Guests Have to Say...We know first-hand just how important reviews are! After all, the Team at Love Hawaii Villas likes to travel, too, and when we do, we prefer vacation homes over hotels, as you might have guessed!  Reviews are a powerful form of social proof where we can hear about other Traveler's experiences in the very vacation home we are considering staying in. That is powerful! Our Ko Olina Resort and Ewa Beach vacation rentals are consistently reviewed with...Read More
Beautiful family sized get-away
Keesha P.
Review Date: 12/17/2017
Rating:
Our family traveled with 16 people. The home was the perfect size for all of us, to gather together and to also have space to be alone when needed. Location is wonderful! Being able to walk outside and right onto the beach is even better. The home is beautiful and very well maintained.
Paradise for Sure
Michelle S.
Review Date: 12/11/2017
Rating:
We loved this rental and look forward to returning. There was plenty of room for all 15 of us. Mornings were spent watching the sunrise over the ocean from the lanai or on the sand. While breakfast was cooking kids were swimming. It was quiet and peaceful and everything we dreamed it would be.
Amazing vacation
Review Date: 06/24/2018
Rating:
Everything was wonderful. The ground floor villa allowed our little ones to go directly outside and play. Amenities were great. Service was outstanding. I think this was the best villa on the propertyfor our family!!
Amazing stay
Sean P.
Review Date: 06/29/2018
Rating:
We had the best time. This property was very relaxing and super nice. Couldn't have had a better stay anywhere else. Pool, beach, location, staff - all were perfect!
Absolutely Beautiful
Review Date: 06/12/2018
Rating:
The view from the condo was stunning. It was clean and well stocked with items you may need. They had toys to take to the beach and lots of items in the kitchen not normally provided in a condo rental. Several restaurants within walking distance. We had one slight issue with the washing machine, but it was corrected promptly. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. I would definitely rent from Love Hawaii again and would love to stay at Ko Olina again.
Spectacular view
Review Date: 03/30/2018
Rating:
We spent 5 weeks here and would definitely do it again.KoOlina is the perfect spot on Oahu. Great restaurants, golf, and beaches, what more can you ask for?
Beautiful and Relaxing Resort
Review Date: 12/05/2017
Rating:
We had a wonderful and relaxing time staying in our condo at Ko Olina Beach Villas. The staff was AMAZING and the location is gorgeous. Beach Villas is a great resort for families with young kids as you have everything you need there - amazing pools, access to a beautiful lagoon and restaurants near by.
Less crowded get-a-way
Dana E.
Review Date: 11/14/2017
Rating:
Awesome time with wife and daughter.Went to Waikiki one day just 'cause it's there. Spent the rest of the week loving Ko'Olina.
A wonderfully relaxing holiday
Kelly B.
Review Date: 10/04/2017
Rating:
We were not disappointed with the apartment, lived up to our expectations, great views from balcony,clean & tidy.But had bad experience with emergency call to abandon building asap at 10 am, so did so down 9 flights, hearts pounding, only to be informed- false alarm!! happens often apparently, staff were not apologetic, we were not happy at all with the situation.Also Shuttle service has been cancelled, nearest shops a good 20mins walk away with no car.Beautiful pools & landscaping, especially the hundreds of very large koi fish, amazing.Sunset drinks around the bar a must, wonderfully relaxing.
Perfect Getaway Spot
Michele M.
Review Date: 09/09/2017
Rating:
This was the easiest rental I've ever done. In fact, I made it 2 days before arriving. The company was easy to work with. We would definitely go again!
Excellent
Review Date: 02/27/2018
Rating:
One of the best villas we've stayed at at Ko Olina Beach Villas.
Hawaii rental
Review Date: 02/06/2018
Rating:
We had a very nice stay in the condo. The condo was perfect for our family of 4x. The condo has everything you need. The pools are nice and the beach also. We spend our week around the island but it was nice to come back to the condo overnight to rest ans recharge for the the day. I really recommend this condo rental.
Unit 404 Ko Olina Beach Villa
Craig and Trina W.
Review Date: 01/22/2018
Rating:
Monroe did a great job finding us accommodation at the last minute. Very professional and the condo had everything you could ask for. Would recommend staying here to anyone.
Awesome View, Resort and Unit!
Phil B.
Review Date: 11/23/2017
Rating:
Wonderful resort and property. What an awesome view! I highly recommend relaxing on the patio enjoying the beautiful ocean sunset each night. We could not believe how well appointed the unit was... The kitchen was amazing. There were even great beach and pool accessories in the closet.
Manager Response:
Aloha Phil and thank you for leaving a review for the O-404: Hale Hauoli Ko Olina Beach Villa vacation rental! Glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful and well-appointed the unit was. We strive to maintain the highest quality portfolio of any Beach Villas vacation rentals and our consistent 5-star reviews from happy Guests such as yourself help to validate that fact. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you will return again to the Beach Villas in the future. Mahalo! - The team at Love Hawaii Villas
Family of 6 Getaway!
Melissa B.
Review Date: 03/31/2017
Rating:
We loved our stay at Ko Olina Beach Villas. It was the absolute perfect set up for our family with 4 kids ranging in age from 15-7. The unit was very well appointed and the view was outstanding. We spent lots of quality time soaking it all in our lanai or at one of the two awesome pools! Not to mention the beach side bar and ocean lagoon. Everyone in the family found their own slices of paradise. Highly recommend this complex and in particular this unit to any family ready to unplug from life, and plug into your family!
Manager Response:
Aloha Melissa and thank you for the review! We love how you referred to unplugging from life and plugging into your family. That is really what a Hawaii vacation experience should be all about. We are happy to hear that it was a positive experience for you and your children and that they were able to take home some fantastic lifelong memories. The on-site amenities really do make it the ideal family getaway location and our Villas are setup with our Guest's enjoyment in mind. Hope to see you in Ko Olina again! - The Team at Love Hawaii Villas
The Perfect Island Experience
Anonymous Guest
Review Date: 02/05/2016
Rating:
We stayed a week while our home in Hawaii was being renovated. And although we're locals, the visit exceeded our expectations! The villa was well designed and exceptionally appointed, and the gym facilities, koi ponds, plus the swimming pools and the beach bar were extraordinary. Several restaurants a market and opportunities for island activities are within walking distance so a vehicle isn't required if your purpose is 'to get away from it all'. We would definitely stay there again.
Manager Response:
Aloha and thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Beach Villas in Ko Olina. We are happy we had some last-minute availability for you while your home was being renovated. Being within walking distance to the beaches, lagoons, shops and restaurants definitely is a nice convenience for our Guests. Most of our Guest groups still rent cars, which we recommend, as they do wish to leave the resort and see other beaches and sights around the Island. As you know there are also so many shops, restaurants and movie theaters within a 10-15 minute drive from Ko Olina, in nearby Kapolei, that having a vehicle does making getting around West Oahu that much easier. There are Lyft and Uber drivers that pick-up all over Oahu, so that's also an option for groups that are debating whether or not a rental car is necessary. Hope to see you in Ko Olina again. Mahalo! - The Team at Love Hawaii Villas
Outstanding
Review Date: 04/29/2018
Rating:
We absolutely loved staying here. The villa is even more beautiful in person!

* Incredibly clean unit and complex. Everyone that works at the complex was very nice and all of the amenities (pool, bbqs, garage) were spotless.
* The view from the villa is amazing. We spent a lot of time on the lanai enjoying the view.
* Villa is huge! Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, large dining area, kitchen, living space and lanai.
* Villa has all the amenities you will need. Full kitchen (with coffee maker), beach chairs and towels (and snorkel gear and boogie boards), washer/dryer, dishwasher, and so much more.
* Of the four lagoons, the one off this property is definitely the best.
* Everything is within walking distance! We walked to Island Coffee and Monkeypod at least once a day. Recommend stopping at Foodland or Costco on your way from the airport to pick up local foods to keep in your villa (we ate a lot of poke).

I'm so glad we decided to stay here as opposed to one of the hotels in the area. We cannot wait to return!! thank you
Great family vacation rental
Kathy M.
Review Date: 04/27/2018
Rating:
We loved staying at the Ko Olina Beach Villas (01406)! It was a great home away from home for our family of 4 (kids ages 15 and 12). The condo provided plenty of space to hang out, cook meals and enjoy the beautiful view. The beach toys/chairs were a great perk too! Kids loved spending time in the pool and walking along the lagoon paths. The Villa staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the Fia Fia Luau show at the neighboring Marriott property, the Monkey Pod restaurant and nearby grocery stores. We would definitely stay here again!
fabulous home base
JANE W.
Review Date: 03/28/2018
Rating:
We loved the location, we love to cook, and the kitchen is very well provisioned. The laundry was handy. We drove all over the island on hikes and tours, and it was so relaxing to come back to pools, a view, and a cocktail on the lanai!
Breathtaking Views!!
Sheila K.
Review Date: 09/11/2017
Rating:
We loved our stay and can't wait to return!
Hale Ka Wailele Malu Ko Olina Beach Villa (O226)
Review Date: 07/28/2018
Rating:
The property description and pictures were spot on and it was the perfect place for our vacation. We happened to be there over 4th of July and we could see spectacular fire works right from our lanai. The villa was very clean very well maintained; had access to spices and laundry detergent. This villa was incredible and gave us a very peaceful relaxing vacation. Pools were not crowded and just steps to the beach. Some of the furniture starting to show some wear but stil in very good condition.
The perfect place to stay
Review Date: 07/13/2018
Rating:
What a perfect option for our visit to Oa'hu. We were able to conveniently explore the entire island and then return home to sit on the patio by the ponds, raid our stocked fridge and make iced drinks. We had two families and the three bathrooms give everyone the chance to have their own privacy. The staff and grounds are also top notch. Oh, and there are four televisions! One in each room and one in the living area. We didn't go to Hawaii to watch TV, but for those times that anyone wanted to catch a game or a show, they could either solo or as a group. I never want to stay in a hotel again.
The Photos Don't Lie!
Janine R.
Review Date: 07/05/2018
Rating:
Our family of 11 rented two Villas, one 3-bedroom (O226) & one 2-bedroom (O704). We loved both of the Villas and they looked exactly like the photos on the website!! We were not disappointed!! They were both very well maintained and had beautiful views of the ocean. The feature we enjoyed most in both Villas was the large sliding door that opened onto the lanai and allowed the wonderful tropical breezes inside. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the lanai and in the evening, our sunset cocktails. The management company was easy to work with, responding to emails promptly and helping us choose just the right units for our family. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was helpful and friendly. We LOVED the beach...easy access, uncrowded and great for swimming. If you wanted more 'action', you could take a short walk to the nearby resorts along the path. We prepared most of our meals ourselves in our Villas. Grocery stores were nearby and our kitchens were well equipped. I would (and have) recommended the Villas to friends. I would stay here again! The only negative for us was that the units were in two different towers, which we were told when we inquired about the units. The Villas were accessible by their own elevator. The units were not far from each other, but what we didn't know is that each elevator required its own key access. We were constantly having to go downstairs to give someone a ride up to the unit if they weren't carrying the key to that particular Villa. . It would have been easier if the Villa keys could be coded to allow access to both elevators or if a manual code could be provided to access the elevators. We managed and eventually set up a system that would work for us. This is just something to consider if you are renting two or more units.
Ko Olina Beach Villa 226
Jen R.
Review Date: 04/25/2018
Rating:
We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at Ko Olina Beach Villas! My boys, ages 11 and 13, rated this the best Hawaii family vacation we have had. The Villa was perfect. We loved the location, on the second floor, far enough away from the pool, a view of the ocean but also wonderful evening ambiance with the tiki torches. We grilled almost all our dinners and ate on the lanai. The lagoon water was perfect for lots of swimming. The staff was helpful with every small request we had. Our only wish was that all the gates wouldn't lock at 9 pm. It would be nice to have the pools available till 10 pm and not worry about being back from an evening beach walk before 9 pm. But everything else was just lovely. We would definitely come back here again!
Spring Vacation at Ko Olina with the family.
Doug P.
Review Date: 04/17/2018
Rating:
Fantastic, quiet location on Oahu and the Beach Villa's at Ko Olina are amazing. The complex wasn't that busy even though it was spring break and the beach in front of the resort was fairly quiet as well.
What I really liked is that the food stand at the front of the resort had $5 dollar hot dogs and $8 dollar beers. If you went up the beach to the Marriott they charged you $15 dollars for a hot dog.
Our suite was beautiful and the Koi ponds out front of our unit created some nice ambiance.
The whole Ko Olina area is really fantastic. Good places to eat, golf, Costco and Safeway are 10 minutes away and you are away from the chaos of Wikiki.
Great complex, well manicured, we would go back for sure.
The best Hawaiian stay!
Bridget D.
Review Date: 11/20/2017
Rating:
A great villa in a great location, lots to do and see!
Heaven Again!
Machel S.
Review Date: 10/17/2017
Rating:
Our family just returned home from a week at the Beach Villas. We used three of the three bedroom villas and everyone was beyond happy. This is the fifth time we have stayed here. Of course, all of Hawaii is exotic and wonderful, but we love Ko Olina best. We enjoy visits to Waikiki, North Shore and even Disney's Aulani, but there is a powerful "coming home" feeling at the Villas. With all of growing tourism, we were worried things would change, but it is the same. The lagoon is not overcrowded. The pools are well maintained and fun. The grounds are always breathtaking and peaceful. Thank you! Thank you!
Great place with a view
Aman K.
Review Date: 09/21/2017
Rating:
We loved Ko Olina resort and villas . The villa was spacious and had the essentials for us to shop and use the complex to my needs and they also had Bbq's . People were friendly and the lagoon was easy walk over and less crowded so very convenient . 5 min drive was a local ABC store for items and Costco and target are 10 min drive from the villa . I would recommend this to anyone who likes the privacy and serenity plus they also have their own pools .
Relaxing vacation stay
Jennifer W.
Review Date: 06/19/2018
Rating:
The place we stayed at fit both of our families very comfortably. It was spacious, clean , and the amenities were great. When we neede items or has questions , they were prompt in responding to our needs.
We also enjoyed the location. It was in walking distance to nearby restaurants and shops. The lagoon was just perfect , just outside of our rental. This made it so convenient bringing our family to the lagoon and pool as we had a a toddler and young kids with us.
Having a nice place to return to and wake up to made our stay very enjoyable. We will be back ! Thank you
Wonderful Week in Ko Olina
Jesse G.
Review Date: 06/01/2018
Rating:
We arrived later than expected due to some flight delays in our party, but Jared the greeter was wonderfully accommodating in allowing us to call him when we were all landed and ready. The complex was beautiful and well cared for and the lagoons were breath taking. The condo was very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. A slightly larger washer and dryer would have helped reduce the number of loads of laundry we had to do, but having one at all allowed us to pack lighter and leave room for souvenirs.
Summer Break
Review Date: 08/04/2018
Rating:
We spent just over a week in this condo and it was amazing! The whole booking process was smooth, greeted upon check-in and arranged a late check out.Everyone was so accommodating and professional. The location is absolutely perfect. We will definitely rent this condo again!
Will be back
Patricia R.
Review Date: 06/18/2018
Rating:
I am so glad we chose the Beach Villa instead of a hotel. We had all the comforts of home, plus an amazing view and it was quiet, no screaming kids, or maintenance people. When we return to Oahu, will will definitely stay here again!
Great Getaway
Eric E.
Review Date: 05/01/2018
Rating:
We love the Beach Villas at Ko Olina! Our family of 4 stayed comfortably in the 2 bedroom villa with complete kitchen. The views of the beach below were awesome! I don't know why you would want to stay anywhere else! Munro and his team were awesome getting us checked in and oriented. Got to LOVE it!
Hawaii at its Best
Review Date: 04/21/2018
Rating:
Beautiful condo and an amazing sunset view. Loved the lagoon and the quiet yet short distance from the bustle of Wakiki. Would definitely come back!
Beautiful spot!
Mallory L.
Review Date: 04/10/2018
Rating:
The condo is perfect and is exactly as described.

The lagoon is beautiful and perfect for swimming. We were lucky to experience some really nice snorkeling too. Very handy to have the beach bar there too.

We enjoyed going for walks along the other lagoons and checking out the other resorts.

We would definitely come back!
Awesome experience!
David h.
Review Date: 03/19/2018
Rating:
Wow! We just returned from a week stay here (2 adults, 3 kids) and it was fantastic. The condo is exceptionally nice and is finished with high end appliances and appointments. We weren't sure what to expect, so we brought things we thought we'd need, but all of it ended up already being there! Location is awesome - nice (relatively quiet) pool, and the beach/lagoon is amazing. The management company was great too - we only had one small issue with the Wifi and they had it fixed quickly. I'd *highly* recommend this place! It is much quieter and relaxed than the big hotels and it was perfect for our family.
Great Condo
Dennis C.
Review Date: 02/20/2018
Rating:
What a view! This was perfect for our family of 5. The staff were great and very helpful. I would recommend this condo and resort.
Best Place in Oahu
Eric E.
Review Date: 10/10/2017
Rating:
We've traveled to all the Hawaiian islands. We prefer Oahu. We love KoOlina and for the last 6 or 7 years have been coming back to the Beach Villas. We think it is the best place to stay for a great price. I don't like telling people about it because I want to keep it my secret. Totally awesome, lots of beach and calm lagoon waters. Just perfect. Beach Villas are done well and very high end at the cost of an average hotel, but you get so much more.
SUPERB KO'OLINA CONDO (OAHU)
Review Date: 09/08/2018
Rating:
Unit B-904 at the Ko'Olina Beach Villas is professionally managed by Love Hawaii. The unit is quiet, clean, easily accessible, has an excellent view, enough space for 6+ adults, parking, includes everything you'll need, and the building has excellent pool, spa, fitness center & lagoon access. The only things I would change about this unit/experience are:
1/ most of the furniture in the unit is really old, has some stains, deflated cushions on couch, chairs, etc.,
2/ the beds have mattresses that are way too soft for anyone that likes to take care of their backs (not sure if because they are old/worn or just cheap soft mattresses), and
3/ the A/C works wonderfully in the master bedroom (consistently gets cold quickly and stays cool if left at 74-76 degrees; however the living room/guest rooms A/C unit is horrible - it takes hours to get cooled down in those rooms even when set low. If you set it at 76 or higher, the actual temperature stays around 80 inside and won't go down. If you set it at 72, it will eventually - after 4-5 hours, get down to about 76 inside. This is with having all the doors and windows closed and curtains drawn as required. If you open the doors, the unit goes off which is fine and expected. We contacted mgmt during our stay but they basically said it was because we ran the clothes washer/dryer (which was running when maintenance came but had not otherwise been running before that day so this really wasn't the issue) and they didn't do anything to help situation. It was ok as temperatures outside were only in low 80s.
I would highly suggest that Love Hawaii ensure the owner invests in new furniture and/or makes some repairs, replaces cushions on chairs, couches and replaces mattresses with better/firm mattresses. And FIX A/C!!
This is short term rental after all, so we can't complain much. But these were only small issues that were disappointing and distracting for our group.
Wonderful
Review Date: 06/03/2018
Rating:
Wonderful stay, beautiful condo and grounds. Perfect for my family getaway. The service was very good and efficient!!!
We loved it!
Debra C.
Review Date: 05/30/2018
Rating:
Away from busy downtown but still close enough to go in town easily. The unit is beautiful with wonderful sunset views every night. Very comfortable for our family of 7, 4 adults and 3 kids. The pools are well maintained and beautiful. The lagoon are perfect for families and easily accessible. The place is picture perfect!
Great Location Made for a Great Vacation
Irene B.
Review Date: 01/07/2018
Rating:
We really enjoyed our stay in 904 b. The booking process and the email/text communication with Amber and Munro were great. Unfortunately Crystal, our check in concierge, was not very helpful. She seemed unfamiliar with the property—especially the parking garage. The only other negative was spotty WiFi which required numerous resets (easy to do in the master bedroom closet). Although the rental fee was expensive for Xmas week, the view from the huge lanai was worth every penny. We are especially grateful that Melanie was able to grant us a late 8pm check out at no charge. Mahalo!
Resting Comfortably in Paradise
Doug K.
Review Date: 11/13/2017
Rating:
Awesome location, view, facilities and condo! First class all the way! We were so happy to have stayed about from all the hustle and bustle of the three major hotels in walking distance from your property. Quiet and relaxing and enough to keep the 6 year old and the 70+ year-olds happy.
loved Ko Olina
Review Date: 10/26/2017
Rating:
I would highly recommend this resort/condo to anyone. We had a marvelous stay; grounds were well maintained, staff was so friendly and helpful, condo was well equipped and comfortable, balcony had an amazing view, so spacious, I could go on and on. We are already planning our next trip.
Dobashi ReTREAT
Carolyn H.
Review Date: 05/17/2018
Rating:
What a pleasant surprise and experience. All the accommodations were perfect for this group of people.
The baby items for our 10m baby were perfect. The welcome experience with Jared was perfect. He went the further mile to get us the extended check out at 11a. (if only HNL was more organized as your business)
The bathroom items were handy, the beach items were perfect & the kitchen was perfectly set up.
Will definitely stay here again.
Great experience and beautiful condo
David B.
Review Date: 05/08/2018
Rating:
The Beach Villas are are a high quality condo product and the location and access to the lagoons, Ko Olina resort amenities were awesome. Our kids REALLY had a great time! Love Hawaii Villas and their staff were very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. From their personal greeting and the checkin/check out process was very easy. I wish we could have stayed longer....
Rest and Relaxation
Andrea B.
Review Date: 04/17/2018
Rating:
The reviews don't come close to this gem!Upon our arrival we were greeted by concierge in the unit...Front door open, Hawaiian music playing, and the Nano doors open to the well appointed lanai!
The views are amazing!

The Bartlett family-Seattle
Fantastic!!
Review Date: 03/19/2018
Rating:
Had a wonderful time!! The villa was equipped with everything we needed!!
It was clean, organized and very spacious.
Thank you!
Wonder Vacation
Review Date: 01/27/2018
Rating:
Very helpful reservations people. Check in was smooth, even had a manager take us to our room and explained everything. Views are wonderful and the property is well maintained in a perfect location
The "HI" Life
Delaine S.
Review Date: 12/30/2017
Rating:
The property description was perfectly accurate and we were thrilled with the amenities and cleanliness of our villa. Our experience was one we will never forget, and our family would love to return one day and stay in the same villa!