Refine Search

Love Hawaii Villas Property Reviews

See What Other Guests Have to Say...

We know first-hand just how important reviews are! After all, the Team at Love Hawaii Villas likes to travel, too, and when we do, we prefer vacation homes over hotels, as you might have guessed! 

Reviews are a powerful form of social proof where we can hear about other Traveler's experiences in the very vacation home we are considering staying in. That is powerful! Our Ko Olina Resort and Ewa Beach vacation rentals are consistently reviewed with 5-stars and it is quite rare for us to received reviews of 4-stars or less and, if we do, we always do what we can to improve from the Guest feedback so that all subsequent Travelers can enjoy an even better experience than those who came before them. 

We strive for excellence in what we do and we are grateful for the hundreds of 5-star Guest reviews we have received over the years. However, we don't rest on our laurels, either. We are continuously striving to be better, to innovate, to listen to Guests like you and to make sure we can continue to deliver a positive service experience and maintain a high review score for the years to come. We will see you soon in paradise!

Browse our Guest reviews below...

See What Other Guests Have to Say...We know first-hand just how important reviews are! After all,...Read More
Beautiful family sized get-away
Keesha P.
Review Date: 12/17/2017
Our family traveled with 16 people. The home was the perfect size for all of us, to gather together and to also have space to be alone when needed. Location is wonderful! Being able to walk outside and right onto the beach is even better. The home is beautiful and very well maintained.
Paradise for Sure
Michelle S.
Review Date: 12/11/2017
We loved this rental and look forward to returning. There was plenty of room for all 15 of us. Mornings were spent watching the sunrise over the ocean from the lanai or on the sand. While breakfast was cooking kids were swimming. It was quiet and peaceful and everything we dreamed it would be.
Beautiful and Relaxing Resort
Review Date: 12/05/2017
We had a wonderful and relaxing time staying in our condo at Ko Olina Beach Villas. The staff was AMAZING and the location is gorgeous. Beach Villas is a great resort for families with young kids as you have everything you need there - amazing pools, access to a beautiful lagoon and restaurants near by.
Less crowded get-a-way
Dana E.
Review Date: 11/14/2017
Awesome time with wife and daughter.Went to Waikiki one day just 'cause it's there. Spent the rest of the week loving Ko'Olina.
A wonderfully relaxing holiday
Kelly B.
Review Date: 10/04/2017
We were not disappointed with the apartment, lived up to our expectations, great views from balcony,clean & tidy.But had bad experience with emergency call to abandon building asap at 10 am, so did so down 9 flights, hearts pounding, only to be informed- false alarm!! happens often apparently, staff were not apologetic, we were not happy at all with the situation.Also Shuttle service has been cancelled, nearest shops a good 20mins walk away with no car.Beautiful pools & landscaping, especially the hundreds of very large koi fish, amazing.Sunset drinks around the bar a must, wonderfully relaxing.
Perfect Getaway Spot
Michele M.
Review Date: 09/09/2017
This was the easiest rental I've ever done. In fact, I made it 2 days before arriving. The company was easy to work with. We would definitely go again!
Review Date: 02/27/2018
One of the best villas we've stayed at at Ko Olina Beach Villas.
Hawaii rental
Review Date: 02/06/2018
We had a very nice stay in the condo. The condo was perfect for our family of 4x. The condo has everything you need. The pools are nice and the beach also. We spend our week around the island but it was nice to come back to the condo overnight to rest ans recharge for the the day. I really recommend this condo rental.
Unit 404 Ko Olina Beach Villa
Craig and Trina W.
Review Date: 01/22/2018
Monroe did a great job finding us accommodation at the last minute. Very professional and the condo had everything you could ask for. Would recommend staying here to anyone.
Awesome View, Resort and Unit!
Phil B.
Review Date: 11/23/2017
Wonderful resort and property. What an awesome view! I highly recommend relaxing on the patio enjoying the beautiful ocean sunset each night. We could not believe how well appointed the unit was... The kitchen was amazing. There were even great beach and pool accessories in the closet.
Manager Response:
Aloha Phil and thank you for leaving a review for the O-404: Hale Hauoli Ko Olina Beach Villa vacation rental! Glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful and well-appointed the unit was. We strive to maintain the highest quality portfolio of any Beach Villas vacation rentals and our consistent 5-star reviews from happy Guests such as yourself help to validate that fact. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you will return again to the Beach Villas in the future. Mahalo! - The team at Love Hawaii Villas
Family of 6 Getaway!
Melissa B.
Review Date: 03/31/2017
We loved our stay at Ko Olina Beach Villas. It was the absolute perfect set up for our family with 4 kids ranging in age from 15-7. The unit was very well appointed and the view was outstanding. We spent lots of quality time soaking it all in our lanai or at one of the two awesome pools! Not to mention the beach side bar and ocean lagoon. Everyone in the family found their own slices of paradise. Highly recommend this complex and in particular this unit to any family ready to unplug from life, and plug into your family!
Manager Response:
Aloha Melissa and thank you for the review! We love how you referred to unplugging from life and plugging into your family. That is really what a Hawaii vacation experience should be all about. We are happy to hear that it was a positive experience for you and your children and that they were able to take home some fantastic lifelong memories. The on-site amenities really do make it the ideal family getaway location and our Villas are setup with our Guest's enjoyment in mind. Hope to see you in Ko Olina again! - The Team at Love Hawaii Villas
The Perfect Island Experience
Anonymous Guest
Review Date: 02/05/2016
We stayed a week while our home in Hawaii was being renovated. And although we're locals, the visit exceeded our expectations! The villa was well designed and exceptionally appointed, and the gym facilities, koi ponds, plus the swimming pools and the beach bar were extraordinary. Several restaurants a market and opportunities for island activities are within walking distance so a vehicle isn't required if your purpose is 'to get away from it all'. We would definitely stay there again.
Manager Response:
Aloha and thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Beach Villas in Ko Olina. We are happy we had some last-minute availability for you while your home was being renovated. Being within walking distance to the beaches, lagoons, shops and restaurants definitely is a nice convenience for our Guests. Most of our Guest groups still rent cars, which we recommend, as they do wish to leave the resort and see other beaches and sights around the Island. As you know there are also so many shops, restaurants and movie theaters within a 10-15 minute drive from Ko Olina, in nearby Kapolei, that having a vehicle does making getting around West Oahu that much easier. There are Lyft and Uber drivers that pick-up all over Oahu, so that's also an option for groups that are debating whether or not a rental car is necessary. Hope to see you in Ko Olina again. Mahalo! - The Team at Love Hawaii Villas
This condo will not disappoint
Gary R.
Review Date: 10/29/2017
The condo and the property grounds were in excellent condition.The condo was spacious, well furnished and very clean. The beach and lagoon were perfect for relaxing and swimming. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family. The only downside was the unprofessional staff at check in and the slow, inept response of the property manager. It's a shame the a first rate property offered second rate service.
Breathtaking Views!!
Sheila K.
Review Date: 09/11/2017
We loved our stay and can't wait to return!
The best Hawaiian stay!
Bridget D.
Review Date: 11/20/2017
A great villa in a great location, lots to do and see!
Heaven Again!
Machel S.
Review Date: 10/17/2017
Our family just returned home from a week at the Beach Villas. We used three of the three bedroom villas and everyone was beyond happy. This is the fifth time we have stayed here. Of course, all of Hawaii is exotic and wonderful, but we love Ko Olina best. We enjoy visits to Waikiki, North Shore and even Disney's Aulani, but there is a powerful "coming home" feeling at the Villas. With all of growing tourism, we were worried things would change, but it is the same. The lagoon is not overcrowded. The pools are well maintained and fun. The grounds are always breathtaking and peaceful. Thank you! Thank you!
Great place with a view
Aman K.
Review Date: 09/21/2017
We loved Ko Olina resort and villas . The villa was spacious and had the essentials for us to shop and use the complex to my needs and they also had Bbq's . People were friendly and the lagoon was easy walk over and less crowded so very convenient . 5 min drive was a local ABC store for items and Costco and target are 10 min drive from the villa . I would recommend this to anyone who likes the privacy and serenity plus they also have their own pools .
Awesome experience!
David h.
Review Date: 03/19/2018
Wow! We just returned from a week stay here (2 adults, 3 kids) and it was fantastic. The condo is exceptionally nice and is finished with high end appliances and appointments. We weren't sure what to expect, so we brought things we thought we'd need, but all of it ended up already being there! Location is awesome - nice (relatively quiet) pool, and the beach/lagoon is amazing. The management company was great too - we only had one small issue with the Wifi and they had it fixed quickly. I'd *highly* recommend this place! It is much quieter and relaxed than the big hotels and it was perfect for our family.
Great Condo
Dennis C.
Review Date: 02/20/2018
What a view! This was perfect for our family of 5. The staff were great and very helpful. I would recommend this condo and resort.
Best Place in Oahu
Eric E.
Review Date: 10/10/2017
We've traveled to all the Hawaiian islands. We prefer Oahu. We love KoOlina and for the last 6 or 7 years have been coming back to the Beach Villas. We think it is the best place to stay for a great price. I don't like telling people about it because I want to keep it my secret. Totally awesome, lots of beach and calm lagoon waters. Just perfect. Beach Villas are done well and very high end at the cost of an average hotel, but you get so much more.
Ko Olina
Ulrike and Dan W.
Review Date: 01/31/2018
The unit is spacious, great kitchen, very nice furniture. Floors and carpet were not clean, upon request they were mopped and carpets were cleaned. They also supplied cleaning materials and vacuum. The view is beautiful.
Great Location Made for a Great Vacation
Irene B.
Review Date: 01/07/2018
We really enjoyed our stay in 904 b. The booking process and the email/text communication with Amber and Munro were great. Unfortunately Crystal, our check in concierge, was not very helpful. She seemed unfamiliar with the property—especially the parking garage. The only other negative was spotty WiFi which required numerous resets (easy to do in the master bedroom closet). Although the rental fee was expensive for Xmas week, the view from the huge lanai was worth every penny. We are especially grateful that Melanie was able to grant us a late 8pm check out at no charge. Mahalo!
Resting Comfortably in Paradise
Doug K.
Review Date: 11/13/2017
Awesome location, view, facilities and condo! First class all the way! We were so happy to have stayed about from all the hustle and bustle of the three major hotels in walking distance from your property. Quiet and relaxing and enough to keep the 6 year old and the 70+ year-olds happy.
loved Ko Olina
Review Date: 10/26/2017
I would highly recommend this resort/condo to anyone. We had a marvelous stay; grounds were well maintained, staff was so friendly and helpful, condo was well equipped and comfortable, balcony had an amazing view, so spacious, I could go on and on. We are already planning our next trip.
Review Date: 03/19/2018
Had a wonderful time!! The villa was equipped with everything we needed!!
It was clean, organized and very spacious.
Thank you!
Wonder Vacation
Review Date: 01/27/2018
Very helpful reservations people. Check in was smooth, even had a manager take us to our room and explained everything. Views are wonderful and the property is well maintained in a perfect location
The "HI" Life
Delaine S.
Review Date: 12/30/2017
The property description was perfectly accurate and we were thrilled with the amenities and cleanliness of our villa. Our experience was one we will never forget, and our family would love to return one day and stay in the same villa!
Amazing family vacation
Tami R.
Review Date: 12/24/2017
These condos are the nicest we have ever stayed in. The views were spectacular! Right on beautiful swimming lagoons. Walking distance to several high end resorts mean great restaurants to choose from.
Koolina Villa
Gumar R.
Review Date: 02/27/2018
Just Great
Ko Olina Villa
Review Date: 11/25/2017
Family holiday vacation
Denise S.
Review Date: 01/21/2018
Very pleased with the villa and the overall resort property! Unit was clean, well stocked and the view from the lanai can't be beat - large, comfortable chairs for 4 adults to relax in. The fitness studio was incredibly well equipped and offered lots of options. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Very pleased with our stay!
Excellent Beach Villa!
Valerie V.
Review Date: 07/26/2017
The views were spectacular! The villa was gorgeous and offered every amenity of a home away from home. The staff is great - answered any questions and could handle any accommodations. The beach, swimming pool and jacuzzi were very inviting and not crowded as nearby resorts making it a pleasure to relax and enjoy. We truly loved our visit to the Ko Olina Beach Villa on Oahu.
Manager Response:
Aloha Valerie and thank you for leaving a review for the O-704 Hale Lau Wai Ko Olina Beach Villa vacation rental! We are glad you enjoyed the direct ocean views from this Villa, as well as the many on-site amenities. We hope to see you again in beautiful Ko Olina. Mahalo! - The team at Love Hawaii Villas
Great villa rental, quiet, clean beach and had all the nice amenities for families!
Judy W.
Review Date: 04/17/2017
Beautiful property to watch the sunrise and sunset. Great beach areas and jogging paths. Loved this area as it was much less busy than Aulani and the Waikiki area. Really enjoyed our stay at Ko Olina Beach Villa the swimming pools are amazing for families.
Manager Response:
Aloha Judy! Thank you for leaving a review for the O-704 Hale Lau Wai Ko Olina Beach Villa vacation rental! The beach areas and 1.5 mile walking/jogging path connecting the four oceanfront lagoons really are some of the best things Ko Olina has to offer in the way of oceanfront resort convenience. We have had many Guests share similar feedback with us regarding how busy Waikiki and Disney Aulani are. Most Hawaii resorts and beaches tend to be overcrowded and not as relaxing and rejuvenating as one might hope...but the Beach Villas is definitely a hidden gem and exception to that. It is such a calm and relaxing environment at Lagoon 2 and on the Beach Villas grounds, which is why we get so many groups coming back year after year. It is hard to find anything else in Hawaii that compares with it. Mahalo for your review! - The team at Love Hawaii Villas
Fantastic Condo and Location!
Mike B.
Review Date: 02/15/2017
We had a fantastic time here in Ko Olina. The condo had everything you needed. Views were amazing from the balcony. We will definitely stay here again as it is nice and quiet with lots of space. We wandered over to Aulani a few times and walked through it and thought to ourselves "this place is super busy and cramped". It definitely is a resort there while at the Beach Villas you never have that feeling. It was a very nice holiday all around and look forward to coming back in November.
Manager Response:
Aloha Mike and thank you for leaving a review about your stay! There really is a noticeable difference between the Beach Villas and other oceanfront resort properties in Ko Olina. It's great that our Guests can be within walking distance to all the Resort shops and restaurants and beaches, without having to deal with the constant crowds and "busy-ness" that tends to be present 24/7 on the other resort properties. Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate you making plans to return again. Mahalo! - The team at Love Hawaii Villas
Perfect Getaway Stay!
Holly M.
Review Date: 01/05/2017
This was the perfect place to stay for quiet and relaxing time away from it all. On arriving we were greeted by Munro and given an introduction to the property. Throughout the week we had great weather, awesome views of sunset, and the property was clean and well-maintained for guests. The apartment had a nice set-up for cooking when we wanted, and a cooler for taking on a picnic. We rented a car and drove around Oahu, went whale-watching on the Waianae coast, shopping in Kapolei, wave-watching on the North Shore, sight-seeing all around the island, and enjoyed a great dinner at one of the local restaurants in Ko Olina - Monkeypod Kitchen. The property pools and access to lagoon 2 were perfect for us - away from the hustle and bustle of some busier areas. We appreciated the straight-forward booking and payment process, along with very clear directions and coordination for our arrival.
Manager Response:
Aloha Holly and thanks for leaving a review! Your feedback about different things to do and places to eat is helpful to other Guests. Lagoon 2 really is a hidden gem in Ko Olina and by far the most quiet and exclusive of the Resort's four oceanfront lagoons. Since Beach Villas are all privately-owned condos and many are not on the rental market, it creates a very relaxing and tranquil atmosphere for your Hawaii vacation experience. We hope to see you again in Ko Olina. Mahalo! - The team at Love Hawaii Villas
BT 708
darren r p.
Review Date: 02/25/2018
Excellent in every way
Beautiful condo
Jennifer F.
Review Date: 02/18/2018
We had a perfect vacation. The condo is beautiful and well cared for. The view is amazing. I recommend for anyone including families.
Great location
Andreas C.
Review Date: 11/15/2017
This place is perfect for a vacation a little away from the crowds in Honolulu, yet easily accessible. The appartment is great and modern, and we enjoyed many nights on the balcony. Both pool and the lagoon are amazing, some good restaurants nearby.
Beautiful Resort, Great Location, Awesome Villa
Sue C.
Review Date: 10/16/2017
We truly enjoyed our stay here. It's exactly as depicted in the pictures. I also wrote a review on trip advisor. It's a beautiful resort with a great beach, amazing views, nice walking trail, nice pools and sufficient parking (although a little tight in the spaces.) The master suite area was fabulous, the 2nd bedroom was a little tight. A couple of small annoyances/areas of improvement noted: the lighting was horrible in the bathrooms. It was nearly impossible to see whether or not you were heading out looking like a clown. There wasn't a full length mirror anywhere either...until you got to the elevator. A/C wasn't the greatest. It was ok in the master because it has its own zone. The beach chairs/umbrellas provided were not the best. The umbrella was useless, one chair was good, the other two weren't. All gear should be Tommy Bahama quality. It's the most comfortable, well made, easy to carry and the umbrellas can handle the island wind. Cooler was good and fins were appreciated (I had my own mask but they had all sorts of gear and boogie boards.) Ice maker is slow, you'll need to get bags of ice and there was no salt and pepper. We loved the location away from busy Waikiki and the Ko 'Olina resort area was gorgeous with plenty of restaurants, bars, etc. for the days you're near your villa. There isn't a restaurant on property, but the bar area is beautiful with great service. We appreciated the meet and greet by the property management representative, and they were pleasant to work with throughout the process. (Hint: Leis for arriving guests would be a great touch.) Lastly, construction appears to be on the horizon right next door which will impact your enjoyment of the beautiful lanai. It was our favorite spot for breakfast and evening cocktails. Ask for status of the construction. We would definitely stay here again. Aloha!
Unit 805 was the winner!
Review Date: 12/22/2017
We rented 4 units for our daughters wedding week at the Beach Villas. Each one was handled by a different management company. Love Hawai‘i was very friendly and lived up to their name, . By far unit 805 was the best unit! It was superior, from Munro,our greeter to the furnishings, bedding, kitchen appliances and welcome amenities. The lanai had the best view and the nicest lanai furniture.
We loved the unit. Our only complaint had nothing to do with the unit or Love Hawai‘i, but with the on site staff or “aloha ambassadors”. Many times they were rude and unaccomodating to any requests. With 4 units and many people to take care of, they made my job very stressful with their unwillingness to help me make all our guests feel welcome. Just be aware there are many security rules and issues that can make you feel as though you are in a prison rather than a beautiful beachside villa.
The "HI" Life
Delaine S.
Review Date: 12/14/2017
The property description was accurate and the villa was extremely clean and inviting! The manager answered all our questions and was accommodating upon every request!
Heaven Again!
Machel S.
Review Date: 10/17/2017
Our family just returned home from a week at the Beach Villas. We used three of the three bedroom villas and everyone was beyond happy. This is the fifth time we have stayed here. Of course, all of Hawaii is exotic and wonderful, but we love Ko Olina best. We enjoy visits to Waikiki, North Shore and even Disney's Aulani, but there is a powerful "coming home" feeling at the Villas. With all of growing tourism, we were worried things would change, but it is the same. The lagoon is not overcrowded. The pools are well maintained and fun. The grounds are always breathtaking and peaceful. Thank you! Thank you!
Ko Olina Beach Villa
Review Date: 10/05/2017
Beautiful condo & awesome place.
Pleasant stay
Review Date: 02/25/2018
We enjoyed it very much.
Perfect place
Review Date: 02/15/2018
We loved the condo and the location on the island. Very fun and relaxing time. Would recommend this condo to all.
Magical place to stay
Darren F.
Review Date: 02/04/2018
What a great place to stay on Oahu. Ko Olina is magical, and very far away from the "concrete jungle" of Waikiki. The Beach Villas are a special place, with a great beach and the unit is impressive and easy to love. I wish there was a bit more of a direct path to the beach from the Ocean Tower, but that would be my only complaint, such as it is.
Amazing property in beautiful Ko Olina!
Jeff C.
Review Date: 10/23/2017
This was our second time visiting Ko Olina and staying at this resort. We absolutely love it here, and you really can't go wrong with this Beach tower unit. Overlooking the pool with great views of the ocean. We have two children that just love it here. This resort is seriously one of the best places we have ever stayed and will definitely be back again.
Best view!
Review Date: 03/03/2018
Amazing stay
Pure heaven!
Review Date: 02/23/2018
Our unit was absolutely perfect for our family. Very clean and well appointed with easy access to beach, pool and BBQ. Could not have asked for anything more. The location of our unit was the best on property, closest to the beach and had a fabulous view. I highly recommend the entire property. The only downside was people staying in units along the side of the building decided to cross our front lawn and patio to exit to the pool. Very annoying if you want privacy.
luzury vacation
Debi-Ann H.
Review Date: 11/17/2017
This has to be the best villa in the complex - ocean front,closest to the hot tub, bar fantastic drinks btw ... hope to be back!