Refine Search

Love Hawaii Villas Property Reviews

See What Other Guests Have to Say...

We know first-hand just how important reviews are! After all, the Team at Love Hawaii Villas likes to travel, too, and when we do, we prefer vacation homes over hotels, as you might have guessed! 

Reviews are a powerful form of social proof where we can hear about other Traveler's experiences in the very vacation home we are considering staying in. That is powerful! Our Ko Olina Resort and Ewa Beach vacation rentals are consistently reviewed with 5-stars and it is quite rare for us to received reviews of 4-stars or less and, if we do, we always do what we can to improve from the Guest feedback so that all subsequent Travelers can enjoy an even better experience than those who came before them. 

We strive for excellence in what we do and we are grateful for the hundreds of 5-star Guest reviews we have received over the years. However, we don't rest on our laurels, either. We are continuously striving to be better, to innovate, to listen to Guests like you and to make sure we can continue to deliver a positive service experience and maintain a high review score for the years to come. We will see you soon in paradise!

Browse our Guest reviews below...

See What Other Guests Have to Say...We know first-hand just how important reviews are! After all, the Team at Love Hawaii Villas likes to travel, too, and when we do, we prefer vacation homes over hotels, as you might have guessed!  Reviews are a powerful form of social proof where we can hear about other Traveler's experiences in the very vacation home we are considering staying in. That is powerful! Our Ko Olina Resort and Ewa Beach vacation rentals are consistently reviewed with...Read More
Beautiful family sized get-away
Keesha P.
Review Date: 12/17/2017
Rating:
Our family traveled with 16 people. The home was the perfect size for all of us, to gather together and to also have space to be alone when needed. Location is wonderful! Being able to walk outside and right onto the beach is even better. The home is beautiful and very well maintained.
Paradise for Sure
Michelle S.
Review Date: 12/11/2017
Rating:
We loved this rental and look forward to returning. There was plenty of room for all 15 of us. Mornings were spent watching the sunrise over the ocean from the lanai or on the sand. While breakfast was cooking kids were swimming. It was quiet and peaceful and everything we dreamed it would be.
Sit outside and enjoy the waterfall
Diana
Review Date: 10/24/2018
Rating:
Thank you so much for the "girls" week in beautiful Hawaii. Being able to sit outside and enjoy the waterfall was fabulous. The company was awesome. Looking forward to another visit to Hawaii.
Thanks for a fun filled week at your pad!
Christie P.
Review Date: 10/24/2018
Rating:
Thanks for fun filled week at your pad! Good times, good company!
Amazing vacation
Review Date: 06/24/2018
Rating:
Everything was wonderful. The ground floor villa allowed our little ones to go directly outside and play. Amenities were great. Service was outstanding. I think this was the best villa on the propertyfor our family!!
A place of comfort for our family
Deborah B.
Review Date: 05/22/2018
Rating:
Your home was so welcoming and provided a place of comfort for our family! We pray for your family as we head back home. Thank you again for your hospitality. God bless!
We had one amazing time in your wonderful condo!
Williams Ohana
Review Date: 04/15/2018
Rating:
We had one amazing time in your wonderful condo! We can't wait to come back again soon.
Great vacation, thank you!
Mary
Review Date: 06/18/2017
Rating:
Thank you for sharing your beautiful Ko Olina home with us and for donating it through St. Catherine Laboure. We had a wonderful time at the resort and it could not have been more perfect for our family. Loved exploring Oahu and coming "home" every day- hated to give up a day at the beautiful pools and beach but it was a great base. Loved the Ko Olina marina catamaran and snorkeling. Paradise Luau, nearby Pearly Harbor and Waikiki. Great vacation, thank you!
BEAUTIFUL!
David & Jennifer P.
Review Date: 10/30/2018
Rating:
Stayed here 8 nights, 9 days! We were here for our honeymoon and enjoyed your home to the fullest!! Your home is BEAUTIFUL! Thank you!
wonderful memories
Tyler
Review Date: 10/22/2018
Rating:
Thank you for giving me the chance to have wonderful memories with my family. For this I'm truly greatful.
Thanks!
Keira D.
Review Date: 10/12/2018
Rating:
Thanks for such a beautiful place.
Beautiful Home!
Kayla D.
Review Date: 10/12/2018
Rating:
Thank you so much for allowing us to create beautiful memories, that we'll cherish forever, at this beautiful home.
Amazing stay
Sean P.
Review Date: 06/29/2018
Rating:
We had the best time. This property was very relaxing and super nice. Couldn't have had a better stay anywhere else. Pool, beach, location, staff - all were perfect!
Absolutely Beautiful
Review Date: 06/12/2018
Rating:
The view from the condo was stunning. It was clean and well stocked with items you may need. They had toys to take to the beach and lots of items in the kitchen not normally provided in a condo rental. Several restaurants within walking distance. We had one slight issue with the washing machine, but it was corrected promptly. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. I would definitely rent from Love Hawaii again and would love to stay at Ko Olina again.
Spectacular view
Review Date: 03/30/2018
Rating:
We spent 5 weeks here and would definitely do it again.KoOlina is the perfect spot on Oahu. Great restaurants, golf, and beaches, what more can you ask for?
Beautiful and Relaxing Resort
Review Date: 12/05/2017
Rating:
We had a wonderful and relaxing time staying in our condo at Ko Olina Beach Villas. The staff was AMAZING and the location is gorgeous. Beach Villas is a great resort for families with young kids as you have everything you need there - amazing pools, access to a beautiful lagoon and restaurants near by.
Less crowded get-a-way
Dana E.
Review Date: 11/14/2017
Rating:
Awesome time with wife and daughter.Went to Waikiki one day just 'cause it's there. Spent the rest of the week loving Ko'Olina.
A wonderfully relaxing holiday
Kelly B.
Review Date: 10/04/2017
Rating:
We were not disappointed with the apartment, lived up to our expectations, great views from balcony,clean & tidy.But had bad experience with emergency call to abandon building asap at 10 am, so did so down 9 flights, hearts pounding, only to be informed- false alarm!! happens often apparently, staff were not apologetic, we were not happy at all with the situation.Also Shuttle service has been cancelled, nearest shops a good 20mins walk away with no car.Beautiful pools & landscaping, especially the hundreds of very large koi fish, amazing.Sunset drinks around the bar a must, wonderfully relaxing.
Perfect Getaway Spot
Michele M.
Review Date: 09/09/2017
Rating:
This was the easiest rental I've ever done. In fact, I made it 2 days before arriving. The company was easy to work with. We would definitely go again!
Excellent
Review Date: 02/27/2018
Rating:
One of the best villas we've stayed at at Ko Olina Beach Villas.
Hawaii rental
Review Date: 02/06/2018
Rating:
We had a very nice stay in the condo. The condo was perfect for our family of 4x. The condo has everything you need. The pools are nice and the beach also. We spend our week around the island but it was nice to come back to the condo overnight to rest ans recharge for the the day. I really recommend this condo rental.
Unit 404 Ko Olina Beach Villa
Craig and Trina W.
Review Date: 01/22/2018
Rating:
Monroe did a great job finding us accommodation at the last minute. Very professional and the condo had everything you could ask for. Would recommend staying here to anyone.
Awesome View, Resort and Unit!
Phil B.
Review Date: 11/23/2017
Rating:
Wonderful resort and property. What an awesome view! I highly recommend relaxing on the patio enjoying the beautiful ocean sunset each night. We could not believe how well appointed the unit was... The kitchen was amazing. There were even great beach and pool accessories in the closet.
Manager Response:
Aloha Phil and thank you for leaving a review for the O-404: Hale Hauoli Ko Olina Beach Villa vacation rental! Glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful and well-appointed the unit was. We strive to maintain the highest quality portfolio of any Beach Villas vacation rentals and our consistent 5-star reviews from happy Guests such as yourself help to validate that fact. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you will return again to the Beach Villas in the future. Mahalo! - The team at Love Hawaii Villas
Family of 6 Getaway!
Melissa B.
Review Date: 03/31/2017
Rating:
We loved our stay at Ko Olina Beach Villas. It was the absolute perfect set up for our family with 4 kids ranging in age from 15-7. The unit was very well appointed and the view was outstanding. We spent lots of quality time soaking it all in our lanai or at one of the two awesome pools! Not to mention the beach side bar and ocean lagoon. Everyone in the family found their own slices of paradise. Highly recommend this complex and in particular this unit to any family ready to unplug from life, and plug into your family!
Manager Response:
Aloha Melissa and thank you for the review! We love how you referred to unplugging from life and plugging into your family. That is really what a Hawaii vacation experience should be all about. We are happy to hear that it was a positive experience for you and your children and that they were able to take home some fantastic lifelong memories. The on-site amenities really do make it the ideal family getaway location and our Villas are setup with our Guest's enjoyment in mind. Hope to see you in Ko Olina again! - The Team at Love Hawaii Villas
The Perfect Island Experience
Anonymous Guest
Review Date: 02/05/2016
Rating:
We stayed a week while our home in Hawaii was being renovated. And although we're locals, the visit exceeded our expectations! The villa was well designed and exceptionally appointed, and the gym facilities, koi ponds, plus the swimming pools and the beach bar were extraordinary. Several restaurants a market and opportunities for island activities are within walking distance so a vehicle isn't required if your purpose is 'to get away from it all'. We would definitely stay there again.
Manager Response:
Aloha and thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Beach Villas in Ko Olina. We are happy we had some last-minute availability for you while your home was being renovated. Being within walking distance to the beaches, lagoons, shops and restaurants definitely is a nice convenience for our Guests. Most of our Guest groups still rent cars, which we recommend, as they do wish to leave the resort and see other beaches and sights around the Island. As you know there are also so many shops, restaurants and movie theaters within a 10-15 minute drive from Ko Olina, in nearby Kapolei, that having a vehicle does making getting around West Oahu that much easier. There are Lyft and Uber drivers that pick-up all over Oahu, so that's also an option for groups that are debating whether or not a rental car is necessary. Hope to see you in Ko Olina again. Mahalo! - The Team at Love Hawaii Villas
Excellent way for us to celebrate our 14th anniversary!
Bell Family
Review Date: 05/29/2018
Rating:
Our time at the Beach Villas was fantastic!!! We had lived on Oahu from 2001 to 2005, but everything about Ko Olina had changed. They took something good and made it great! We were able to take our kids to the character breakfast at the Disney resort next door, where they met Mickey & Minnie among others. Just Tacos, the Mexican restaurant just a short walk toward the entrance, is a hidden gem. The food & drinks were delicious. Then there's Paradise Cove Luau, again just a short walk away, which made for an excellent way for us to celebrate our 14th anniversary! We were able to walk there, enjoy a great show, and dance to the Hawaiian Wedding Song. The beach villa was immaculately furnished, and the view couldn't have been better. We loved it all, and had no complaints. Can't wait to go back.
Outstanding
Review Date: 04/29/2018
Rating:
We absolutely loved staying here. The villa is even more beautiful in person!

* Incredibly clean unit and complex. Everyone that works at the complex was very nice and all of the amenities (pool, bbqs, garage) were spotless.
* The view from the villa is amazing. We spent a lot of time on the lanai enjoying the view.
* Villa is huge! Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, large dining area, kitchen, living space and lanai.
* Villa has all the amenities you will need. Full kitchen (with coffee maker), beach chairs and towels (and snorkel gear and boogie boards), washer/dryer, dishwasher, and so much more.
* Of the four lagoons, the one off this property is definitely the best.
* Everything is within walking distance! We walked to Island Coffee and Monkeypod at least once a day. Recommend stopping at Foodland or Costco on your way from the airport to pick up local foods to keep in your villa (we ate a lot of poke).

I'm so glad we decided to stay here as opposed to one of the hotels in the area. We cannot wait to return!! thank you
Great family vacation rental
Kathy M.
Review Date: 04/27/2018
Rating:
We loved staying at the Ko Olina Beach Villas (01406)! It was a great home away from home for our family of 4 (kids ages 15 and 12). The condo provided plenty of space to hang out, cook meals and enjoy the beautiful view. The beach toys/chairs were a great perk too! Kids loved spending time in the pool and walking along the lagoon paths. The Villa staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the Fia Fia Luau show at the neighboring Marriott property, the Monkey Pod restaurant and nearby grocery stores. We would definitely stay here again!
fabulous home base
JANE W.
Review Date: 03/28/2018
Rating:
We loved the location, we love to cook, and the kitchen is very well provisioned. The laundry was handy. We drove all over the island on hikes and tours, and it was so relaxing to come back to pools, a view, and a cocktail on the lanai!
Penthouse Villa is Five Stars all the way!
Adam
Review Date: 03/23/2018
Rating:
The Penthouse Beach Villa was great & Five stars all the way! We loved the amazing ocean view, yet the Villa is spacious and private. Being fully outfitted we enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and BBQ's at the resort. The Ko Olina resort area also offers great dining and amenities only a short walk away. We will definitely rent this beautiful Penthouse Villa again!
we should have booked it for longer
Maria
Review Date: 12/29/2017
Rating:
We have never been to a more beautiful place.. Our family enjoyed our stay without one complaint except we should have booked it for longer.. We will be back one day Hopefully to stay in this Beautiful villa again. Thank you so much for a Wonderful Vacation..
This condo will not disappoint
Gary R.
Review Date: 10/29/2017
Rating:
The condo and the property grounds were in excellent condition.The condo was spacious, well furnished and very clean. The beach and lagoon were perfect for relaxing and swimming. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family. The only downside was the unprofessional staff at check in and the slow, inept response of the property manager. It's a shame the a first rate property offered second rate service.
Excellent!
Susan & Brent
Review Date: 09/26/2017
Rating:
Our stay at the Ko Olina Beach Villas was fabulous! The view from our villa was amazing and we felt right at home. We enjoyed every amenity from the gym to the beautiful pools, hot tub, manicured gardens, koi ponds, friendly bar and wonderful private beach. Our only regret was we didn't stay long enough, we hope to return soon!
Breathtaking Views!!
Sheila K.
Review Date: 09/11/2017
Rating:
We loved our stay and can't wait to return!
Awesome Private Penthouse
Gary
Review Date: 06/13/2017
Rating:
Very private penthouse with panoramic ocean and lagoon views. Completely outfitted beautiful unit.
Amazing Penthouse Condo and Service
Steven
Review Date: 04/17/2017
Rating:
The condo was beyond expectations, the view was amazing and a really comfortable place to be at with our 11 month old daughter. We loved it and will be back. Thank you.
Awesome Penthouse!
Robert
Review Date: 01/18/2017
Rating:
Had a great holiday... One concern we had was the view from the balcony...however, it was so much better in person than the pictures. Thank you.
The perfect villa.
Review Date: 10/11/2018
Rating:
The villa was great! It was spacious, well stocked with beach towels, beach chairs and a couple of boogie boards. Sitting on the lanai with a cup of coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening was fabulous. The villa overlooks the koi pond which was very pleasant. Sounds of the waterfall were peaceful but at times a bit loud when conversing with our 80 year old dad on the lanai. All in all, it was the perfect place to stay. Hope to be back again one day!
Hale Ka Wailele Malu Ko Olina Beach Villa (O226)
Review Date: 07/28/2018
Rating:
The property description and pictures were spot on and it was the perfect place for our vacation. We happened to be there over 4th of July and we could see spectacular fire works right from our lanai. The villa was very clean very well maintained; had access to spices and laundry detergent. This villa was incredible and gave us a very peaceful relaxing vacation. Pools were not crowded and just steps to the beach. Some of the furniture starting to show some wear but stil in very good condition.
The perfect place to stay
Review Date: 07/13/2018
Rating:
What a perfect option for our visit to Oa'hu. We were able to conveniently explore the entire island and then return home to sit on the patio by the ponds, raid our stocked fridge and make iced drinks. We had two families and the three bathrooms give everyone the chance to have their own privacy. The staff and grounds are also top notch. Oh, and there are four televisions! One in each room and one in the living area. We didn't go to Hawaii to watch TV, but for those times that anyone wanted to catch a game or a show, they could either solo or as a group. I never want to stay in a hotel again.
The Photos Don't Lie!
Janine R.
Review Date: 07/05/2018
Rating:
Our family of 11 rented two Villas, one 3-bedroom (O226) & one 2-bedroom (O704). We loved both of the Villas and they looked exactly like the photos on the website!! We were not disappointed!! They were both very well maintained and had beautiful views of the ocean. The feature we enjoyed most in both Villas was the large sliding door that opened onto the lanai and allowed the wonderful tropical breezes inside. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the lanai and in the evening, our sunset cocktails. The management company was easy to work with, responding to emails promptly and helping us choose just the right units for our family. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was helpful and friendly. We LOVED the beach...easy access, uncrowded and great for swimming. If you wanted more 'action', you could take a short walk to the nearby resorts along the path. We prepared most of our meals ourselves in our Villas. Grocery stores were nearby and our kitchens were well equipped. I would (and have) recommended the Villas to friends. I would stay here again! The only negative for us was that the units were in two different towers, which we were told when we inquired about the units. The Villas were accessible by their own elevator. The units were not far from each other, but what we didn't know is that each elevator required its own key access. We were constantly having to go downstairs to give someone a ride up to the unit if they weren't carrying the key to that particular Villa. . It would have been easier if the Villa keys could be coded to allow access to both elevators or if a manual code could be provided to access the elevators. We managed and eventually set up a system that would work for us. This is just something to consider if you are renting two or more units.
Ko Olina Beach Villa 226
Jen R.
Review Date: 04/25/2018
Rating:
We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at Ko Olina Beach Villas! My boys, ages 11 and 13, rated this the best Hawaii family vacation we have had. The Villa was perfect. We loved the location, on the second floor, far enough away from the pool, a view of the ocean but also wonderful evening ambiance with the tiki torches. We grilled almost all our dinners and ate on the lanai. The lagoon water was perfect for lots of swimming. The staff was helpful with every small request we had. Our only wish was that all the gates wouldn't lock at 9 pm. It would be nice to have the pools available till 10 pm and not worry about being back from an evening beach walk before 9 pm. But everything else was just lovely. We would definitely come back here again!
Spring Vacation at Ko Olina with the family.
Doug P.
Review Date: 04/17/2018
Rating:
Fantastic, quiet location on Oahu and the Beach Villa's at Ko Olina are amazing. The complex wasn't that busy even though it was spring break and the beach in front of the resort was fairly quiet as well.
What I really liked is that the food stand at the front of the resort had $5 dollar hot dogs and $8 dollar beers. If you went up the beach to the Marriott they charged you $15 dollars for a hot dog.
Our suite was beautiful and the Koi ponds out front of our unit created some nice ambiance.
The whole Ko Olina area is really fantastic. Good places to eat, golf, Costco and Safeway are 10 minutes away and you are away from the chaos of Wikiki.
Great complex, well manicured, we would go back for sure.
The best Hawaiian stay!
Bridget D.
Review Date: 11/20/2017
Rating:
A great villa in a great location, lots to do and see!
Heaven Again!
Machel S.
Review Date: 10/17/2017
Rating:
Our family just returned home from a week at the Beach Villas. We used three of the three bedroom villas and everyone was beyond happy. This is the fifth time we have stayed here. Of course, all of Hawaii is exotic and wonderful, but we love Ko Olina best. We enjoy visits to Waikiki, North Shore and even Disney's Aulani, but there is a powerful "coming home" feeling at the Villas. With all of growing tourism, we were worried things would change, but it is the same. The lagoon is not overcrowded. The pools are well maintained and fun. The grounds are always breathtaking and peaceful. Thank you! Thank you!
Great place with a view
Aman K.
Review Date: 09/21/2017
Rating:
We loved Ko Olina resort and villas . The villa was spacious and had the essentials for us to shop and use the complex to my needs and they also had Bbq's . People were friendly and the lagoon was easy walk over and less crowded so very convenient . 5 min drive was a local ABC store for items and Costco and target are 10 min drive from the villa . I would recommend this to anyone who likes the privacy and serenity plus they also have their own pools .
Wonderful...
Regner C.
Review Date: 11/14/2018
Rating:
While there was missing snorkel equipment and a broken umbrella we found the resort comfortable. The group had a wonderful time.
Ko olina Beach Villa
Kristi W.
Review Date: 10/25/2018
Rating:
The rental process was easy. The property and location was perfect! The furniture was slightly dated but clean. The washer and dishwasher could use a little maintenance but worked for our group. The accommodation was really roomy and it was wonderful to have the comfortable beds and 3 bathrooms for our group of 6. We loved the pools and the beach was beautiful and quite peaceful. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would love to rent this property again.
Relaxing vacation stay
Jennifer W.
Review Date: 06/19/2018
Rating:
The place we stayed at fit both of our families very comfortably. It was spacious, clean , and the amenities were great. When we neede items or has questions , they were prompt in responding to our needs.
We also enjoyed the location. It was in walking distance to nearby restaurants and shops. The lagoon was just perfect , just outside of our rental. This made it so convenient bringing our family to the lagoon and pool as we had a a toddler and young kids with us.
Having a nice place to return to and wake up to made our stay very enjoyable. We will be back ! Thank you
Wonderful Week in Ko Olina
Jesse G.
Review Date: 06/01/2018
Rating:
We arrived later than expected due to some flight delays in our party, but Jared the greeter was wonderfully accommodating in allowing us to call him when we were all landed and ready. The complex was beautiful and well cared for and the lagoons were breath taking. The condo was very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. A slightly larger washer and dryer would have helped reduce the number of loads of laundry we had to do, but having one at all allowed us to pack lighter and leave room for souvenirs.