BOOK NOW

Love Hawaii Villas Property Reviews

See What Other Guests Have to Say...

We know first-hand just how important reviews are! After all, the Team at Love Hawaii Villas likes to travel, too, and when we do, we prefer vacation homes over hotels, as you might have guessed! 

Reviews are a powerful form of social proof where we can hear about other Traveler's experiences in the very vacation home we are considering staying in. That is powerful! Our Ko Olina Resort and Ewa Beach vacation rentals are consistently reviewed with 5-stars and it is quite rare for us to received reviews of 4-stars or less and, if we do, we always do what we can to improve from the Guest feedback so that all subsequent Travelers can enjoy an even better experience than those who came before them. 

We strive for excellence in what we do and we are grateful for the hundreds of 5-star Guest reviews we have received over the years. However, we don't rest on our laurels, either. We are continuously striving to be better, to innovate, to listen to Guests like you and to make sure we can continue to deliver a positive service experience and maintain a high review score for the years to come. We will see you soon in paradise!

Browse our Guest reviews below...

See What Other Guests Have to Say...We know first-hand just how important reviews are! After all, the Team at Love Hawaii Villas likes to travel, too, and when we do, we prefer vacation homes over hotels, as you might have guessed!  Reviews are a powerful form of social proof where we can hear about other Traveler's experiences in the very vacation home we are considering staying in. That is powerful! Our Ko Olina Resort and Ewa Beach vacation rentals are consistently reviewed with...Read More
Amazing Place...I want to go back!
Review Date: 07/15/2019
Rating:
My family of 7 enjoyed this Villa so much. The parking spot next to the room was more of a perk than you realize! The Villa location was so nice open one door and you have the pool and jacuzzi and off the lanai you have the koi pond and a trail that leads you straight to the family pool. We loved that the room came equipped with boogie boards, chairs, cooler, umbrellas etc... We already want to go back!
Amazing Experience!
Review Date: 07/09/2019
Rating:
We had an amazing time at this property and highly recommend it to anyone planning a Hawaii vacation! Being a first time visitors to Hawaii we wanted to be sure we were in close proximity to all the sights we had planned to see along with accessibility to shopping and dining. This property delivered!
Great location and condo
Janice H.
Review Date: 06/03/2019
Rating:
The Beach Villa Condos were fantastic. Our room was perfect. We were on the first floor and were next to the lagoons so we listened to the water and just relaxed. We had a large yard that was basically just for us because there was no reason for anyone else to walk down the grass unless they were going to our condo. The condo was very nice and we could not have been happier with our decision to rent this unit. Love Hawaii Villas were very accommodating and made our stay even better. We would definitely stay here again....and I want the exact same condo...#121.
Family get away
Travis B.
Review Date: 03/18/2019
Rating:
The Ko Olina Beach Villa was the prefect place to get away and spend time with the family. Way from all the distractions life tends to throw at you, a way for the hustle and bustle that many other places on the island can not offer and yet close enough to any stores, restaurants and attractions. Out favorite part was enjoying the great room that opened up to the patio and pools where we could eat and spend time together with plenty of room. It is an incredible setting one we dream of and can't wait for our next trip back to Ko Olina.
Ko Olina Beach Villas unit 121
Review Date: 03/08/2019
Rating:
We just returned from a 13 night stay at this property.Overall it's a great place to stay! The resort is very nice and the pools/lagoon are wonderful. Just be aware before you go that this resort is very conservative.The quiet pool is heated and children are allowed to swim there but no loud noise,or jumping in the pool. The unheated pool is the kids pool and they can be a little louder there but still no jumping in or going if your used to going to say a Disney resort where the kids run wild you need to be aware before you come that you will need to keep them quiet. For us this wasn't a problem but I could see where it would be helpful to know before you stayed here. The ocean lagoon is stunning and the kids can go nuts if they need to.

The condo is quite nice, it's spacious and can accommodate 6 easily.The beds were very comfy as were the pillows.The carpets and the couch are a light tan color and are starting to show their ages as they are kind Of stained.One of the ceiling fans doesn't work in the double bed room and it can get kind of stuffy in there. My only real complaint is that whom ever is doing the cleaning is really cutting corners. Greasy hand prints on the fridge and shower doors upon arrival and some of the fixtures and spots behind the doors had a lot of dust on them. You could run your finger through it and leave a line. Also the tub stopper in the master bath isn't connected to anything so you have to drop it in to use the tub. Which isn't a big deal but it's difficult to get the stopper back out once the tub is full. Overall I would def. recommend the property. The location of this condo is awesome. Perfect for us and our kids. We really enjoyed it. I would just inquire as to weather a few things had been attended to first.
Sit outside and enjoy the waterfall
Diana
Review Date: 10/24/2018
Rating:
Thank you so much for the "girls" week in beautiful Hawaii. Being able to sit outside and enjoy the waterfall was fabulous. The company was awesome. Looking forward to another visit to Hawaii.
Thanks for a fun filled week at your pad!
Christie P.
Review Date: 10/24/2018
Rating:
Thanks for fun filled week at your pad! Good times, good company!
Amazing vacation
Review Date: 06/24/2018
Rating:
Everything was wonderful. The ground floor villa allowed our little ones to go directly outside and play. Amenities were great. Service was outstanding. I think this was the best villa on the propertyfor our family!!
A place of comfort for our family
Deborah B.
Review Date: 05/22/2018
Rating:
Your home was so welcoming and provided a place of comfort for our family! We pray for your family as we head back home. Thank you again for your hospitality. God bless!
We had one amazing time in your wonderful condo!
Williams Ohana
Review Date: 04/15/2018
Rating:
We had one amazing time in your wonderful condo! We can't wait to come back again soon.
Great vacation, thank you!
Mary
Review Date: 06/18/2017
Rating:
Thank you for sharing your beautiful Ko Olina home with us and for donating it through St. Catherine Laboure. We had a wonderful time at the resort and it could not have been more perfect for our family. Loved exploring Oahu and coming "home" every day- hated to give up a day at the beautiful pools and beach but it was a great base. Loved the Ko Olina marina catamaran and snorkeling. Paradise Luau, nearby Pearly Harbor and Waikiki. Great vacation, thank you!
Wonderful family vacation
Lisa H.
Review Date: 04/12/2019
Rating:
We stayed here for a week and the condo is absolutely beautiful. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The condo came equipped with lots of beach and pool gear, which was perfect for our family. We have younger kids and were considering staying at the Aulani. Boy am I glad we didn't! The pools at the condo were perfect and never crowded like the Aulani hotel. Our 10 month old absolutely loved the sand pool! For those of you without children coming along, the condos also have a beautiful adult only pool and great fitness center. The only criticism I would provide is that you are not allowed to bring beach umbrellas onto the beach. However, that did not negatively impact our stay. Overall we had a truly amazing time! Highly recommend and will stay here again!!
BEAUTIFUL!
David & Jennifer P.
Review Date: 10/30/2018
Rating:
Stayed here 8 nights, 9 days! We were here for our honeymoon and enjoyed your home to the fullest!! Your home is BEAUTIFUL! Thank you!
wonderful memories
Tyler
Review Date: 10/22/2018
Rating:
Thank you for giving me the chance to have wonderful memories with my family. For this I'm truly greatful.
Thanks!
Keira D.
Review Date: 10/12/2018
Rating:
Thanks for such a beautiful place.
Beautiful Home!
Kayla D.
Review Date: 10/12/2018
Rating:
Thank you so much for allowing us to create beautiful memories, that we'll cherish forever, at this beautiful home.
Amazing stay
Sean P.
Review Date: 06/29/2018
Rating:
We had the best time. This property was very relaxing and super nice. Couldn't have had a better stay anywhere else. Pool, beach, location, staff - all were perfect!
Absolutely Beautiful
Review Date: 06/12/2018
Rating:
The view from the condo was stunning. It was clean and well stocked with items you may need. They had toys to take to the beach and lots of items in the kitchen not normally provided in a condo rental. Several restaurants within walking distance. We had one slight issue with the washing machine, but it was corrected promptly. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. I would definitely rent from Love Hawaii again and would love to stay at Ko Olina again.
Spectacular view
Review Date: 03/30/2018
Rating:
We spent 5 weeks here and would definitely do it again.KoOlina is the perfect spot on Oahu. Great restaurants, golf, and beaches, what more can you ask for?
Beautiful and Relaxing Resort
Review Date: 12/05/2017
Rating:
We had a wonderful and relaxing time staying in our condo at Ko Olina Beach Villas. The staff was AMAZING and the location is gorgeous. Beach Villas is a great resort for families with young kids as you have everything you need there - amazing pools, access to a beautiful lagoon and restaurants near by.
Less crowded get-a-way
Dana E.
Review Date: 11/14/2017
Rating:
Awesome time with wife and daughter.Went to Waikiki one day just 'cause it's there. Spent the rest of the week loving Ko'Olina.
A wonderfully relaxing holiday
Kelly B.
Review Date: 10/04/2017
Rating:
We were not disappointed with the apartment, lived up to our expectations, great views from balcony,clean & tidy.But had bad experience with emergency call to abandon building asap at 10 am, so did so down 9 flights, hearts pounding, only to be informed- false alarm!! happens often apparently, staff were not apologetic, we were not happy at all with the situation.Also Shuttle service has been cancelled, nearest shops a good 20mins walk away with no car.Beautiful pools & landscaping, especially the hundreds of very large koi fish, amazing.Sunset drinks around the bar a must, wonderfully relaxing.
Perfect Getaway Spot
Michele M.
Review Date: 09/09/2017
Rating:
This was the easiest rental I've ever done. In fact, I made it 2 days before arriving. The company was easy to work with. We would definitely go again!
Wonderful Stay
Review Date: 03/22/2019
Rating:
Our 4th time staying at the Ko Olina beach villas, we just love the area and the villas.
Absolutely amazing
Lisa K L.
Review Date: 02/25/2019
Rating:
I would totally recommend this to anyone with a family. Our kids loved it and we loved it even more! Will definitely be back.
Excellent
Review Date: 02/27/2018
Rating:
One of the best villas we've stayed at at Ko Olina Beach Villas.
Hawaii rental
Review Date: 02/06/2018
Rating:
We had a very nice stay in the condo. The condo was perfect for our family of 4x. The condo has everything you need. The pools are nice and the beach also. We spend our week around the island but it was nice to come back to the condo overnight to rest ans recharge for the the day. I really recommend this condo rental.
Unit 404 Ko Olina Beach Villa
Craig and Trina W.
Review Date: 01/22/2018
Rating:
Monroe did a great job finding us accommodation at the last minute. Very professional and the condo had everything you could ask for. Would recommend staying here to anyone.
Awesome View, Resort and Unit!
Phil B.
Review Date: 11/23/2017
Rating:
Wonderful resort and property. What an awesome view! I highly recommend relaxing on the patio enjoying the beautiful ocean sunset each night. We could not believe how well appointed the unit was... The kitchen was amazing. There were even great beach and pool accessories in the closet.
Manager Response:
Aloha Phil and thank you for leaving a review for the O-404: Hale Hauoli Ko Olina Beach Villa vacation rental! Glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful and well-appointed the unit was. We strive to maintain the highest quality portfolio of any Beach Villas vacation rentals and our consistent 5-star reviews from happy Guests such as yourself help to validate that fact. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you will return again to the Beach Villas in the future. Mahalo! - The team at Love Hawaii Villas
Family of 6 Getaway!
Melissa B.
Review Date: 03/31/2017
Rating:
We loved our stay at Ko Olina Beach Villas. It was the absolute perfect set up for our family with 4 kids ranging in age from 15-7. The unit was very well appointed and the view was outstanding. We spent lots of quality time soaking it all in our lanai or at one of the two awesome pools! Not to mention the beach side bar and ocean lagoon. Everyone in the family found their own slices of paradise. Highly recommend this complex and in particular this unit to any family ready to unplug from life, and plug into your family!
Manager Response:
Aloha Melissa and thank you for the review! We love how you referred to unplugging from life and plugging into your family. That is really what a Hawaii vacation experience should be all about. We are happy to hear that it was a positive experience for you and your children and that they were able to take home some fantastic lifelong memories. The on-site amenities really do make it the ideal family getaway location and our Villas are setup with our Guest's enjoyment in mind. Hope to see you in Ko Olina again! - The Team at Love Hawaii Villas
Great condo, great location!
Cristina M.
Review Date: 07/05/2019
Rating:
My family and I were very happy with our stay in this condo. There were 5 of us and found the layout spacious and clean. The appliances are very modern. The view from the balcony is amazing! It was extremely convenient to have the washer and dryer in the condo to do our laundry after days in the pool or at the beach. The location is great; it is quiet and away from the hustle bustle of Honolulu. We would definitely stay at this condo again! The only suggestion I can offer for improving this condo is having snorkel equipment available to its guests. Thank you for a comfortable and wonderful stay!
Best Vacation Experience
Nancy B.
Review Date: 06/13/2019
Rating:
We have never rented a condo, always hotel rooms. But our teen boys are full sized adults and one hotel room is cramped and two is expensive. This condo was the answer for sure. It was spacious with beautiful views. Everything was well appointed, comfortable and clean. It was easy to get to, was in a great location on the beach and there is shopping not too far away where you can stock your kitchen and just relax. The rental service was on top of things from the moment we booked, extremely friendly and always available. We would certainly rent here again if/when we return to the island.
Beautiful Beachfront Suite
Review Date: 06/01/2019
Rating:
Our two-bedroom suite at the Ko Olina Beach Club was perfect for our family of six. The suite was clean, spacious, and included every amenity we needed. And the west-facing view and direct access to pools and beach were unbelievable! We would definitely recommend this property to anyone!
Awesome 40th anniversary celebration
Janet G.
Review Date: 05/24/2019
Rating:
Our vacation was in mid-May. Suzanne from Love Hawaii Villas was great to work with and answer any questions as well as giving good suggestions for exploring. We had an excellent trip from the perfect weather to all of the activities on the island. The views from the lanai are spectacular especially the sunsets. We ate breakfast on the lanai every morning enjoying the sunrise. The condo exceeded all of our needs. We enjoyed the walking path by the ocean and stopping at the beach bar for a few cocktails if we weren’t on the beach or exploring the island. The entire complex is laid out nicely and all of the staff are very friendly. We also took advantage of the shopping within walking distance from the restaurants or to the market for grocery items. A Target store is also close if you rent a vehicle. Would definitely recommend The Beach Villas complex and booking thru Love Hawaii Villas.
13th visit to KoOlina Beach Villas
ward b h.
Review Date: 03/11/2019
Rating:
Calming restful pleasant experience as always
Beautiful penthouse with great amenities and excellent ocean view
Stephen H.
Review Date: 12/22/2018
Rating:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this penthouse villa. The property provided everything that we needed and the accommodation was immaculate. We enjoyed the pools and the fitness center which included a steam room and a sauna. The beach lagoon in front of the villa was a short ten minute walk and was great for sitting out, swimming and snorkeling. Costco is a ten minute drive and we often made our meals and ate on the outside lanai. We also dined at the Monkeypod which was a short walk from the villa, enjoying great family time together. There is also a beautiful golf course across the street that we enjoyed as well. This is a good starting location for trips that we took to the North Shore, Pearl Harbor, Waikiki Beach (catamaran ride), Hanauma Bay (snorkeling) and Sea Life Park (dolphin swim adventure). The property manager was excellent, checking in with us by phone just days prior to leaving from our home to provide any information that was needed and we were promptly met by a staff member upon our evening arrival who escorted us to the unit. We look forward to having the opportunity to stay again in the future.
Excellent way for us to celebrate our 14th anniversary!
Bell Family
Review Date: 05/29/2018
Rating:
Our time at the Beach Villas was fantastic!!! We had lived on Oahu from 2001 to 2005, but everything about Ko Olina had changed. They took something good and made it great! We were able to take our kids to the character breakfast at the Disney resort next door, where they met Mickey & Minnie among others. Just Tacos, the Mexican restaurant just a short walk toward the entrance, is a hidden gem. The food & drinks were delicious. Then there's Paradise Cove Luau, again just a short walk away, which made for an excellent way for us to celebrate our 14th anniversary! We were able to walk there, enjoy a great show, and dance to the Hawaiian Wedding Song. The beach villa was immaculately furnished, and the view couldn't have been better. We loved it all, and had no complaints. Can't wait to go back.
Outstanding
Review Date: 04/29/2018
Rating:
We absolutely loved staying here. The villa is even more beautiful in person!

* Incredibly clean unit and complex. Everyone that works at the complex was very nice and all of the amenities (pool, bbqs, garage) were spotless.
* The view from the villa is amazing. We spent a lot of time on the lanai enjoying the view.
* Villa is huge! Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, large dining area, kitchen, living space and lanai.
* Villa has all the amenities you will need. Full kitchen (with coffee maker), beach chairs and towels (and snorkel gear and boogie boards), washer/dryer, dishwasher, and so much more.
* Of the four lagoons, the one off this property is definitely the best.
* Everything is within walking distance! We walked to Island Coffee and Monkeypod at least once a day. Recommend stopping at Foodland or Costco on your way from the airport to pick up local foods to keep in your villa (we ate a lot of poke).

I'm so glad we decided to stay here as opposed to one of the hotels in the area. We cannot wait to return!! thank you
Great family vacation rental
Kathy M.
Review Date: 04/27/2018
Rating:
We loved staying at the Ko Olina Beach Villas (01406)! It was a great home away from home for our family of 4 (kids ages 15 and 12). The condo provided plenty of space to hang out, cook meals and enjoy the beautiful view. The beach toys/chairs were a great perk too! Kids loved spending time in the pool and walking along the lagoon paths. The Villa staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the Fia Fia Luau show at the neighboring Marriott property, the Monkey Pod restaurant and nearby grocery stores. We would definitely stay here again!
fabulous home base
JANE W.
Review Date: 03/28/2018
Rating:
We loved the location, we love to cook, and the kitchen is very well provisioned. The laundry was handy. We drove all over the island on hikes and tours, and it was so relaxing to come back to pools, a view, and a cocktail on the lanai!
Penthouse Villa is Five Stars all the way!
Adam
Review Date: 03/23/2018
Rating:
The Penthouse Beach Villa was great & Five stars all the way! We loved the amazing ocean view, yet the Villa is spacious and private. Being fully outfitted we enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and BBQ's at the resort. The Ko Olina resort area also offers great dining and amenities only a short walk away. We will definitely rent this beautiful Penthouse Villa again!
Heaven on earth
Brittany Cooper
Review Date: 02/25/2018
Rating:
This place was heaven on earth! Simply breath taking. After staying at this penthouse I will never stay anywhere else!! Highly recommend! Even had a high chair for my 1 year old and a pack and play for my other toddler! Amazing service and breath taking views!! Already planning to go back and will for sure stay here!!
we should have booked it for longer
Maria
Review Date: 12/29/2017
Rating:
We have never been to a more beautiful place.. Our family enjoyed our stay without one complaint except we should have booked it for longer.. We will be back one day Hopefully to stay in this Beautiful villa again. Thank you so much for a Wonderful Vacation..
Excellent!
Susan & Brent
Review Date: 09/26/2017
Rating:
Our stay at the Ko Olina Beach Villas was fabulous! The view from our villa was amazing and we felt right at home. We enjoyed every amenity from the gym to the beautiful pools, hot tub, manicured gardens, koi ponds, friendly bar and wonderful private beach. Our only regret was we didn't stay long enough, we hope to return soon!
Breathtaking Views!!
Sheila K.
Review Date: 09/11/2017
Rating:
We loved our stay and can't wait to return!
Awesome Private Penthouse
Gary
Review Date: 06/13/2017
Rating:
Very private penthouse with panoramic ocean and lagoon views. Completely outfitted beautiful unit.
Amazing Penthouse Condo and Service
Steven
Review Date: 04/17/2017
Rating:
The condo was beyond expectations, the view was amazing and a really comfortable place to be at with our 11 month old daughter. We loved it and will be back. Thank you.
Awesome Penthouse!
Robert
Review Date: 01/18/2017
Rating:
Had a great holiday... One concern we had was the view from the balcony...however, it was so much better in person than the pictures. Thank you.
Beautiful Condo & Setting!
Review Date: 11/29/2018
Rating:
We had a wonderful stay in this condo! It sat on the 2nd floor above a Koi pond/stream. The view of the lush landscaping was what it looked like in pictures. We loved the big sliding doors that opened to the patio. We ate all meals except two in the condo. We even fixed Thanksgiving here. Here are the only reasons I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. 1. It was suppose to sleep 8 people. The couch was small and not comfortable to sleep on and the thin mattress for the floor was used and didn’t provide much padding. 2. When we checked to see if the couch made into a bed, we found a lot of crumbs under the cushions upon arrival. 3. A rug in the entry way would’ve alleviated a lot of dirt/sand on the tile floor. We took our shoes off upon entering the condo every time, but sandbstill found its way on the floor. There was only a broom to clean the large tile surface with. I would’ve mopped if there would’ve been one provided. Keeping sand off the tile floor would help keep sand off the carpeted areas.
All in all we would definitely stay here again. Beautiful and spacious.
The perfect villa.
Review Date: 10/11/2018
Rating:
The villa was great! It was spacious, well stocked with beach towels, beach chairs and a couple of boogie boards. Sitting on the lanai with a cup of coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening was fabulous. The villa overlooks the koi pond which was very pleasant. Sounds of the waterfall were peaceful but at times a bit loud when conversing with our 80 year old dad on the lanai. All in all, it was the perfect place to stay. Hope to be back again one day!